Matt Cassel, We Still Love You!

The biggest story out of Patriots training camp this year has to do with the backup quarterback. Ah, I’m liking this season already.

Well, the first preseason game against the (stinkin’) Baltimore Ravens is currently on. Matt Cassel, resident qb backup for Tom Brady, started. He went a few unsuccessful snaps. He threw an interception….

And he’s out of the game. Now it is the guy with the funny name that I can’t spell – or say. #7 I think.

I’ve always liked Matt Cassel, the little we’ve gotten to see of him anyway. I’m pulling for him to get the backup spot this year but tonight did not do much to help him.

With the way the Patriots are stinking up this field tonight, I wonder if the key to this team really is Tom Brady. I mean, I know he’s wonderful – I’m wearing his jersey for Pete’s sake – but I also believe that the rest of the Patriots belong in the elite club as well. It’s only preseason. Doesn’t count.

But my God.

Oh and I totally just squeed like a little girl and went to pet the TV screen because they finally showed a shot of Tom Brady standing by Belichick. My night is complete.

Leave a Reply

