The Never Ending 9th Inning

I remember now the highs and lows of watching sports. The Mets have led this game against the Phillies for 6 innings and now it is the top of the 9th, Phillies have the bases loaded, no outs and the score right now is 5-3 Mets.

Oh my goodness.

ETA: So, when you take your starting pitcher out after the 8th inning, aren’t you supposed to have backup pitchers to handle the end? 

Fuck man.  The Phillies just scored 5 runs in the 9th inning. Score is now 7-5 Phillies. (Oh, did I mention you can swear on this blog?)

You’ve got to be fucking kidding me. This inning has been like 40 minutes and the Mets aren’t even at bat yet! Yes I know I’m a relatively new fan to the Mets and to baseball, but my God, DO SOMETHING!!!

Make that 8-5 going into the bottom of the 9th.

Leave a Reply

